Board of Directors

The Dallas Arboretum is owned by the City of Dallas, supported in part by the Dallas Park and Recreation Department and is operated by the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Society, Inc., a nonprofit organization. Our mission is to build and maintain a public botanic garden which promotes the art, enjoyment and knowledge of horticulture, while providing opportunities for education and research. We are committed to excellence, good management and fiscal responsibility.

Executive Officers

  • Mark Wolf, Chairman
  • Alan Walne, Vice Chairman
  • Ed Perrin, Secretary
  • Will McDaniel, Treasurer
  • Mary Brinegar, President and CEO

    Board of Directors Portal Login

Board of Directors

Lisa Armstrong

Steve Baker

Sharon Ballew

Joes Barrett

Ken Barth

Barbara Bigham

Darren Boruff

Harold Brierley

Tom Cabe

Mac Calcano

Myriam Camargo

Robin Carreker

Vince Chapa

Lareatha Clay

Betty Crawford

John Cuellar

Lynn Dauterman

Barry Epstein

Sandra Estess

Carl Ewert

Zachary Fee

Rod Gabel

Ralph Hamm

Owen Hannay

Christopher Harris

Lisa Hembry

Dr. Joan Buchanan Hill

Kimberly Reasoner Hilley

John Holden

Kaki Hopkins

Frankie Horn

Rita Hortenstine

Phil Huey

Christopher Jackson

Darren James

Michael Jenkins

Kirsten Junkins Kerrigan

Melora F Leiser

Katherine Glaze Lyle

Jan Late McMillan

Raamel Mitchell

Amy Mitchell

Dawn Moeder

Jennifer Mosle

Rosser Newton

Al Olson

Victor Ornelas

Christopher Peters

Jane Pierce

Carol Poston

Holly Reed

Dawna Richter

Stephen Sands

Peter Sefzik

Mary Spencer

Dr. Ann Stuart

Barbara Sypult

John Taylor

Alicia Voltmer

Dan Weinfurther

Jocelyn K White

Robert White

Gerald Worrall

Key Staff

  • Mary Brinegar, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Tina Roe, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Rebecca Billings, Chief Financial Officer
  • Missy Whisler, Sr. Vice President of Sales and Development
  • John Armstrong, Vice President of Property Development
  • Jenny Wegley, Vice President of Horticulture Operations
  • Dave Forehand, Vice President of Gardens
  • Charlotte Morrison, Vice President of Human Resources
  • Allyson Marbut, Vice President of Education
  • Terry Lendecker, Vice President of Advertising and Promotions
  • Laura Dumas, Vice President of Public Events and Marketing

cancel | ×