Artscape Fair, the Dallas Arboretum’s fine art and craft show and sale, brings together outstanding artists from around the country.

April 27-29

Delight in the joy of spring when Artscape, the Dallas Arboretum’s juried fine art and craft show and sale, brings together outstanding artists from around the country. The show features a variety of mediums including Painting, Sculpture, 2-D and 3-D mixed media, photography and more. Listed as one of the 15 most beautiful gardens in the world by Architectural Digest, the Arboretum is a perfect complement to the beautiful artwork selected for the show. The layout for the show is architect-designed for maximum visibility of artists and audience flow. A blue ribbon committee reimagined Artscape and inventive, audience-pleasing elements attract larger crowds of people anxious to experience the excitement. Artscape is free with paid garden admission.

Delight in the joy of Artscape with something for all the senses:

  • Close to 100 professional artists showcasing their exceptional art in Pecan Grove.
  • Galleries at DeGolyer with top galleries exhibiting and selling art with 20% of sales benefiting the Arboretum.
  • A University Zone with regional university students and faculty showing and selling their art.
  • Art demonstrations by Dallas County Community College District students and faculty.
  • Live musical entertainment on stage with radio and TV personalities serving as emcees.
  • Food concessions, craft beer and wine tastings.
  • A Children’s Art Escape, featuring hands-on art activities for the young to make and take, overseen by retired DISD art teachers.
  • Prize drawings on the hour every hour.

Members Only Preview

Friday, April 27, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Click below to reserve complimentary admission to this exclusive evening preview our our amazing art fair!

Reserve Members-Only Spot

Artscape Great Contributor Award and Invitational Fine Art Acquisition Gala Luncheon

May 11, 2018, 10:00 a.m. (reception & silent auction); 12:00 p.m. (luncheon)

We are excited to announce that the most famous name in gardening, entertaining and decorating, Martha Stewart, is the Great Contributor to Art Award honoree and speaker. She will talk about her latest book, Martha's Flowers: A Practical Guide to Growing, Gathering, and Enjoying. The reception features book sales, signing and bidding for the Invitational Fine Art Acquisition items which will be donated by dozens of acclaimed artists and Dallas Notables, community leaders who are also artists.

In addition to Artscape, guests will be able to enjoy the newest summer exhibit, Wind Sculptures in Motion: The Kinetic Art of Lyman Whitaker, on display through July 31, presented by Reliant. Each piece of Whitaker's artwork is organic in nature and responds to the changing currents of the wind, which provides each sculpture’s movement. The sculptures range in height from 5 to 27 feet, and 122 sculptures will be arranged artfully in groupings throughout the garden for viewing, and will be available to purchase.

If you are interested in reserving a table or purchasing an individual ticket, please download this form, and then either mail or email it to Senior VP of Sales and Development Missy Whisler, or give her a call directly.
Missy Whisler

8525 Garland Road

Dallas, TX 75218

2018 Artscape Participating Artists

  • Daryoush Ababaf
  • Dan Abernathy
  • Rick Allen
  • Lynn Armstrong
  • Sandy Atkins-Moran
  • Bell & Frank Barr
  • Tom Bloyd
  • Penny Born
  • Rocky Broome
  • Spirit & Samuel Bush
  • Kathleen Caid
  • Dennis Carson
  • Constance Conroy
  • Rob Corkran
  • Cathy Crain
  • Patricia Day
  • Rachel Dazey
  • Colleen Everett
  • David Gleason
  • Mike Grafa
  • Michael Green
  • Maggie Grier
  • Ronia Grillos
  • Valery Guignon
  • Niki Gulley
  • Gloria Haefner-Gatti
  • Vicki Hamende
  • Carolyn Henderson
  • April Hiler
  • Jennifer Hill
  • Adam Hoffman
  • Tony Holman
  • Andrea Holmes
  • John Hunt
  • Clara Johnson
  • Sharon Johnston
  • Katie Jones
  • George Jones
  • Sherri Jones
  • Ana Jones
  • Ashley Joon
  • Amy Justice
  • Kelly Kasper
  • Ed Kautsch
  • John Kennington
  • Bethany Klein
  • Boubakary Konseimbo
  • Jeff Kuhns
  • Lynn Langhoff
  • Lilli Lehtonen
  • Joseph Magnano
  • Kelley Mansfield
  • Ed McBride
  • Amy McMurry
  • John Mercado
  • Danielle Merzatta
  • Helma Mezey
  • Michael Michaud
  • Royal Miree
  • Gigi Mitchell
  • Ken Newman
  • Andrew Noga
  • Ken Patzoldt
  • Jack Pine
  • Robb Pocklington
  • Martin Pothier
  • Robert Priddy
  • Kimberly Reed
  • Lisa Regan
  • Scott Reynolds
  • Jayme Savage
  • Josiah Sawyer
  • Sandy Shiroma
  • Thomas Siciliano
  • Shermeen Sidiki
  • Kevin Smith
  • Mark Stephenson
  • Linda Tong
  • David Tripp
  • Jimmy Tucker

Artscape 2018 Sponsors

  • Sally and Forrest Hoglund - University Zone
  • Gail and Bill Plummer, Betty Regard - DeGolyer Gallery
  • Smoky Rose Restaurant - Welcome Lawn
  • Mary and Rich Templeton - Gates of Artscape
  • Nancy and Randy Best - DCCCD Art Demonstrations
  • Astrid Merriman Trust -
  • Jackson Walker - Gate Prize Drawings
  • Olmsted-Kirk Paper Company - Children’s Art Escape
  • Astrid Merriman Trust - Entertainment
  • JHP Architecture and Urban Design - Entertainment
  • Anonymous Donor – Boulevard
  • BNSF Railway – Boulevard
  • Robert B. Cousins – Boulevard
  • Friends of Kate and the late Dana Juett* - Boulevard
  • JHP Architecture /Urban Design - Boulevard
  • Alums of TAMU-Commerce - University Booth
  • Carole and Charlie Badgett - University Booth
  • Kevin Clark/Naud Burnett - Landscape Architects – Street
  • Dallas Opera – Gate Prize
  • Dallas Symphony – Gate Prize
  • Forget Me Not – Gate Prize
  • Meadows Museum – Gate Prize
  • Nasher Museum – Gate Prize

*Donor friends

Tricia Bridges

Paula Feinberg

Dawna Richter

Artist Donors


Daniel Angeles

Carolyn Brown

Denise Brown

Francene Christenson

Julie England

Michael de Feo

Ginger Fox

Abhi Ghuge

Marci Harnden

Arienne Lepretre

Jay Maggio

Christopher H. Martin

Juan Negroni

Pamela Nelson

Nan Phillips

Carol Swenson Roberts

Laura Roosevelt

George Tobolowsky

Inspired by Martha

Beverly Davis

Ellen Niewyk

Carlyn Ray

Special Appreciation


Craighead Green Gallery

Ginger Fox Gallery

Food & Beverage

Gil’s Elegant Catering

Pogo’s Wine and Spirits

Craft Beer Companies

Pegasus City Brewery

Lakewood Brewery

Deep Ellum Brewery

Award Gala Sponsors and Table Hosts

Anonymous - Celebrity Sponsor

Mary and Rich Templeton - Presenting Sponsor

Underwriting Table Hosts


Mary Anne Cree

Cindy and Charlie Feld

Patron Table Hosts

Peggy Dear/Jane Pierce

Kaki and Shelton Hopkins

Gene Jones

Holly and Tom Mayer

Stacey McCord

Shirley McIntyre

Garden Table Hosts

Bank of America

Joe Buskuhl/Mary Spencer

Robin and Jim Carreker

Phyllis Conces

Sharon Fisk/Jill Goldberg

HALL Group

Jolie Humphrey

Charlotte Kimberlin

Julie and Pierce Noble

Sally S. Von Behren


Carol Kelley

Nancy Ann Kelley

Carol Crowe

Sandy Nachman

Phyllis and Tom McCasland


Judy Dryden

Wendy and Michael Jenkins

Eleanor Krebs

Dian Malouf

Ann Stuart, PhD

Rosemary Haggar Vaughan


Cindi and Jay Anthony

Martha Harris

Rory and Howard Meyers

Joan and Alan Walne

cancel | ×