The Dallas Arboretum is owned by the City of Dallas, supported in part by the Dallas Park and Recreation Department and is operated by the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Society, Inc., a nonprofit organization. Our mission is to build and maintain a public botanic garden which promotes the art, enjoyment and knowledge of horticulture, while providing opportunities for education and research. We are committed to excellence, good management and fiscal responsibility.

Executive Officers

  • Mark Wolf, Chairman
  • Alan Walne, Vice Chairman
  • John Cuellar, Secretary
  • Will McDaniel, Treasurer
  • Mary Brinegar, President and CEO

    Board of Directors Portal Login

Board of Directors

Lisa Armstrong

Steve Baker

Sharon Ballew

Ken Barth

Joel Barrett

Barbara Bigham

Harold Brierley

Tom Cabe

Robin Carreker

Stefani Carter

Vince Chapa

Betty Crawford

John Cuellar

Peter Dauterman

Barry Epstein

Zachary Fee

Rod Gabel

Cynthia Gary

Owen Hannay

Christopher Harris

Tatiana Higdon- Estes

Dr. Joan Buchanan Hill

Kimberly Reasoner Hilley

Kaki Hopkins

Frankie Horn

Rita Hortenstine

Phil Huey

Christopher Jackson

Michael Jenkins

Kirsten Junkins Kerrigan

Katrina Keyes

Amanda Moreno Lake

Ben Leal

Melora F Leiser

Katherine Glaze Lyle

William McDaniel

Jan Late McMillan

Raamel Mitchell

Amy Mitchell

Beverly Morrison

Patty Dedman Nail

Rosser Newton

Pierce Noble

Robin Norcross

Al Olson

Victor Ornelas

Christopher Peters

Jane Pierce

Shelley Potter

Barbara Rayner

Holly Reed

Dawna Richter

Andrea Russell

Willow Sanchez

Marcy Sands

Peter Sefzik

Mary Spencer

Dr. Ann Stuart

Barbara Sypult

John Taylor

Linda Todd

Alicia Voltmer

Alan Walne

Annette Watkins

Maurice West

Jocelyn K White

Robert White

Mark Wolf

Gerald Worrall

Key Staff

  • Mary Brinegar, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Tina Roe, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Rebecca Billings, Chief Financial Officer
  • Missy Whisler, Sr. Vice President of Sales and Development
  • John Armstrong, Vice President of Property Development
  • Jenny Wegley, Vice President of Horticulture Operations
  • Dave Forehand, Vice President of Gardens
  • Charlotte Morrison, Vice President of Human Resources
  • Allyson Marbut, Vice President of Education
  • Terry Lendecker, Vice President of Advertising and Promotions
  • Elspeth Nelson, Director of Facility Operation
  • Kristi Kaiser Trail, Director of Public Events

cancel | ×