Tonight's Cool Thursday Concert will proceed outside as planned. Join us for an evening of fantastic music on the lawn! Buy Tickets!

8525 Garland Road, Dallas, Texas 75218



The Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden is owned by the City of Dallas, supported in part by the Dallas Park and Recreation Department and is operated by the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Society, Inc., a nonprofit organization.

The mission of the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden is to build and maintain a public botanic garden which promotes the art, enjoyment and knowledge of horticulture, while providing opportunities for education and research. We are committed to excellence, good management and fiscal responsibility.

Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Will McDaniel, Chair

Regina Montoya, Vice-Chair

Amanda Hill, Secretary

Brandon White, Treasurer

Sabina Carr, President & CEO /  Ex-Officio

Jim Ryan, Immediate Past Chairman

Board of Directors

Crystal Alexander
Megan Ames
Mike Anglin
Gilbert Aranza
Kyle Armstrong
Nan Arnold
John Battle
Martti Benson
Dr. Holly Bishop
Margaret Black
Monica Lira Bravo
Derwin Broughton
Albert Brunson
Lareatha Clay
Bunker Curnes
Tucker Enthoven
Henry Exall
Duncan Fulton
Carol Goglia
Maria Gomez
Kathy Gudmundsson
Jane Hamilton
Rita Tran Han
Rand Heye
Amanda Hill
Michael Holmes
Marissa Horne
Janet Jack
Kama Koudelka
Joe Laakman
Amanda Moreno Lake
Sharon Lyle
Terrence Maiden
Candy Marcum
Hudson Marshall
Preston McAfee
Gail McCrory
Will McDaniel
Regina Montoya
Steve Moore
Margot Murphy
Mark Overton
Ruthie Pack
Eric Paulson
Ed Perrin
Mary Perrotta
Anjulie Ponce
Mario Quintanilla
Karen Raskopf
Alice Rodriguez
Wade Rugenstein
Andres Ruzo
Jim Ryan
David Sassano
Mary Beth Shapiro
Tony Shidid
Charlie Shufeldt
Kim Singleton
Doug Smellage
Doug Smith
Luis Spinola
Gloria Tarpley
Scott Trapp
Jason Treadway
Celia Walker
Joan Walne
Marilyn Weber
Brandon White
Zaphrey Williams

Representatives & Emeritus


  • Parks Department – Maria Hasbany
  • Volunteer Advisory Board – Gary Chapman
  • Women’s Council – Karen Sargent
  • Junior League – Callie Rutherford
  • Legal Council – Brad Fletcher


  • Hal Brierly
  • Joe Buskuhl
  • Stephen Coke
  • Kaki Hopkins
  • Phil Huey
  • Holly Mayer
  • Tom McCasland
  • Rosser Newton
  • Nancy Rutchik
  • Brian Shivers
  • Dr. Ann Stuart
  • Bob Thornton
  • Alan Walne
  • Mark Wolf

Executive Leadership

Sabina Carr

President and Chief Executive Officer

Gary Doubrava

Chief Financial Officer

Christie Eckler

Chief Advancement Officer

Dave Forehand

Vice President Cultivation & Garden Engagement

Maureen Gutierrez

Associate Vice President Sales & Special Events

Mike Hunter

Vice President Facility Operations

Terry Lendecker

Vice President Marketing

Dustin Miller

Vice President Programs & Learning

Megan Proska

Associate Vice President Horticulture & Collections

Missy Whisler

Vice President Development

Selena Wilson

Vice President Education