8525 Garland Road, Dallas, Texas 75218

Pride in Bloom

Pride in Bloom

Celebrate PRIDE and experience the beauty of inclusivity at the Dallas Arboretum.

Presented By


June 8–9, 2024

Join us for the Dallas Arboretum’s 3rd annual Pride in Bloom on June 8-9! Celebrate diversity and community with two full days of live music, chef demonstrations, LGBTQ+ vendor market, and much more. Experience the beauty of inclusivity amidst the stunning backdrop of the Arboretum.

Admission: Pride in Bloom is included with garden admission or membership.

Interested in becoming a sponsor? Learn More

Become a Pride in Bloom Vendor: Sign-Up

Schedule of Events

Saturday, June 8

  • 10am-4pm Vendor Market
  • 10am-4pm Visit Dallas Mobile Visitor Center
  • 10-11am Dallas Symphony Orchestra Duo
  • 11am-12pm Cooking Demo with SpiceBAE
  • 12-2pm Pianist Bob Goodwin
  • 1-2pm Singer Denise Lee
  • 2-3pm Cooking Demo with Salum Restaurant
  • 2-2:30pm Uptown Players
  • 3-4pm Turtle Creek Chorale

Sunday, June 9

  • 10am-4pm Vendor Market
  • 10am-4pm Visit Dallas Mobile Visitor Center
  • 10am-2pm Dezi 5
  • 11am-12pm Cooking Demo with El Chifrijo
  • 12:15-2:15pm Pianist Scott Ayres
  • 12-2pm Singer Sam Cormier
  • 2-3pm Cooking Demo with Amor Y Queso
  • 2-2:30pm The Women’s Chorus of Dallas
  • 3-4pm Kevin Hawkins


  • A Sisters Legacy
  • ABA Aesthetics
  • Alley Kat Designing
  • Allotrope Wellness
  • Amor y Queso
  • Body by Stripped
  • Colibri Panaderia
  • Comfort Cookie Company
  • Conn’s Candles
  • Dodo’s Candles
  • Dustin Vyers Art
  • East Dallas Vintage
  • Easy Slider
  • El Chifrijo Puerto Rican Fusion
  • Fibonacci Plants
  • Five Eleven Collection
  • Granny Scratch Kitchen
  • Hard Silver Jewelry
  • Kindheart Designs
  • Las Ofrendas
  • Moonlight Energy Esthetics
  • MrSmellgoodTX
  • Nailin’ It With Emily
  • Portal Parfums
  • Prestige Event Services LLC
  • Quirk Décor
  • Ranch Hand Gear
  • Robert Werkmeister
  • Smoochez Collection
  • SpiceBAE
  • Sully + Proper
  • Take Time for You, LLC
  • The Macaron Makery
  • The Spiritual Artist
  • Tim Yeager Photography
  • Transformations by Tj
  • Usefull

Thank You to our 2024 Pride in Bloom Sponsors

Presented by Polestar Grapevine

Apogee Supply, LLC
Apex Fence and Iron
McDonald’s of North Texas

Carole Braden
The Vennerberg Boys
John C. Weber Real Estate Group
Priority Trees and Shrubs

Cotton Mendenhall, Realtor, Ebby
North Texas LGBT Chamber of Commerce
Jim Pitts
The Nan Faith Arnold Company
SHM Architects
Land Systems, Inc.
David Sassano and Don Tapani
MoneyGram International

Leslie Garner & Chris LaBove
Classic Chassis Car Club
Mesa Design Group
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas

NBC 5 / Telemundo 39

Committee Members

Thank you to our committee members for your time and service to Pride in Bloom 2024

  • David Sassano, Chair
  • Nan Arnold
  • Mike Anglin
  • Dr. Holly Bishop
  • Carole Braden
  • Raymond Egana
  • Patricia Irizarry
  • Phil Jacobson
  • Candy Marcum
  • Barb & Jan Nunn
  • Gary Sanchez
  • Paul Ruedas
  • Dustin Vyers
  • Josh Williams

Community Partners

Thank you to our community partners for your support of Pride in Bloom 2024

  • AIDS Services of Dallas
  • AIDS Walk South Dallas, Inc.
  • AIN
  • AT&T Performing Arts Center
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters Lone Star
  • Black Tie Dinner
  • Cathedral of Hope United Church of Christ
  • Celebration Community Church
  • Classic Chassis Car Club
  • Coalition for Aging LGBT
  • Dallas Bears
  • Dallas Hope Charities
  • Dallas Independent Volleyball Association (DIVA)
  • Dallas LGBT Bar Association
  • Dallas Symphony Orchestra
  • Elevate North Texas
  • Equality Texas Foundation
  • Gay & Lesbian Fund for Dallas
  • Gay For Good Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Girls Inc. of Metropolitan Dallas
  • Greenland Hills United Methodist Church
  • Hope Cottage
  • Journey to Dream
  • Legacy Cares
  • National Black Trans Advocacy Coalition
  • North Texas Pride Foundation
  • Northaven United Methodist Church
  • OK2BX Foundation
  • Pride Frisco
  • Prism Health North Texas
  • Rainbow Garden Club
  • Resource Center
  • St. Stephen United Methodist Church
  • Synergy Wesley Foundation
  • Texas Pride Impact Funds
  • The Dallas Way
  • The OUT Foundation
  • Uptown Players

Host Committee

Thank you to our host committee for your support of Pride in Bloom 2024

  • Chad West, Dallas City Council District 1
  • Omar Narvaez, Dallas City Council District 6
  • Paula Blackmon, Dallas City Council District 9
  • Jaynie Schultz, Dallas City Council District 11
  • Cara Mendelsohn, Dallas City Council District 12
  • Paul Ridley, Dallas City Council District 14
  • Laura Cadena, Council Liaison & Policy Advisor
  • JR Huerta, Park and Recreation Board Member District 1
  • Fonya Mondell, Park and Recreation Board Member District 2
  • Harrison Blair, Park and Recreation Board Member District 4
  • Priscilla Rice, Park and Recreation Board Member District 5
  • Daniel Wood, Park and Recreation Board Member District 7
  • Bo Slaughter, Park and Recreation Board Member District 8
  • Maria Hasbany, Park and Recreation Board Member District 9
  • Scott Goldstein, Park and Recreation Board Member District 10
  • Jeff Kitner, Park and Recreation Board Member District 11
  • Calvert Collins-Bratton, Park and Recreation Board Member District 13
  • Rudy Karimi, Park and Recreation Board Member District 14
  • John Jenkins, Director – Parks and Recreation Department
  • Crystal Ross, Deputy Director – Parks and Recreation Department
  • Catalina Garcia, Dallas College Trustee District 1
  • Venton Jones, Texas State Representative District 100
  • Terry Meza, Texas State Representative District 105
  • Nathan Johnson, Texas State Senator District 16
  • Liliana Trelles, Consul General of Perú in Dallas

The Dallas Way

Founded in 2011, The Dallas Way has led the effort to gather and preserve the untold and under-told stories of the Rainbow Community of Dallas. Founder Robert Emory served as Pride in Bloom keynote in 2023; watch his speech here:

LGBTQ history of Dallas

A Perfect Setting for All Seasons