Face coverings are no longer required outside or inside facilities. Reservations required for members and nonmembers.

8525 Garland Road, Dallas, Texas 75218

Tasteful Tuesdays

About This Event

Venue:

A Tasteful Place

Pricing:

Included with garden admission or membership

Description:

Learn from the pros as they teach you how to work with flowers.

Ever wanted to learn how to make your own floral arrangement or how to pick the best flower from your grocery stores? Now you can! Come learn helpful tips from pros from Dallas’ local flower shops. Every Tuesday, a new floral demonstration will inspire you to step up our flower game.

June 8 Grove Hill Farm: Growing flowers on a large scale
June 15 New Growth House Plants: Plant Propagation – how to turn that one plant you love into many
June 22 McShan: Tropical floral arrangement 
June 29 All Blooming Florist: floral arrangements for Independence Day
July 6 Bishop Hill Farm Flowers: fresh floral arrangements with sustainably and locally-grown flowers
July 13 Dr. Delphinium: Beautiful summer arrangement with dimension and life
July 20  Energy Gardens: Learn how to create a cactus terrarium
July 27 McShan: Succulent and floral arrangement
August 3 Token Flowers: Learn how to create a bright pink, coral and orange floral arrangement for an end of summer vibe
August 10 Earthy and Whimsical: Summer floral arrangement
August 24 Energy Gardens: Learn how to create a mini jungle terrarium
August 31 Lizzie Bees: Fall floral arrangement ideas

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, June 15 at -

Tuesday, June 22 at -

Tuesday, June 29 at -

Tuesday, July 6 at -

Tuesday, July 13 at -

Tuesday, July 20 at -

Tuesday, July 27 at -

Tuesday, August 3 at -

Tuesday, August 10 at -

Tuesday, August 17 at -

Tuesday, August 24 at -

Tuesday, August 31 at -